Episode 300714

I dreamed a strange dream the night before. In that dream I wasn’t myself. I was Erik and weirdly, I wasn’t him at the same time. I was Erik in the sense I had his mind, his senses and his body. I saw what he saw, heard what he heard and I spoke with his voice. I could even use his powers. In that world, I was ‘Erik’, the only Erik to exist.

Still, during the whole time I was him, I was fully aware that I wasn’t Erik, that I was myself, with my own identity. As if I was a soul trapped inside Erik’s body while the true ‘Erik’ had gone somewhere else. Trapped in another body? Dead? I didn’t know. What I knew was that I had inherited not only Erik’s powers but also his feelings. For Charles, of course.

And the worst thing was my Charles had died. Murdered by humans and I, even with all Erik’s powers, couldn’t have saved him.

003
Murdered by humans and I, even with all Erik’s powers, couldn’t have saved him.


That I fell to the ground, clutching my head and crying at the top of my lungs was my last memory as ‘Erik’. I woke up, dazed and in wonder how a mere dream could be so real and how unreal emotions could be so true.

001
That I fell to the ground, clutching my head and crying at the top of my lungs was my last memory as ‘Erik

002

Leave a Reply

