Red

Source: http://www.macrobusiness.com.au/2013/08/ethics-mp-caught-wine-dangling/

English version of “Đỏ”: https://joel7th.wordpress.com/2013/12/23/do/

Both he and I are infatuated with the color red.

Red clothes. Red furniture. Red wine.

Our world has but one color: red.

Red candles. Red mattress. Red whip.

Amidst the color red I lie, same as a newborn that has just come out from its mother’s womb.

Who wasn’t born out of red?

The most stunning and noble red.

Such red is flowing in my body, on my body.

Red in my sockets. Red on his hands.

He and I lose ourselves in red.

Inescapable.

Red soaks through the mattress. Red puts out the candles.

Still not enough.

I plead to him. I crave for more red.

He heeds my pleas. He has never refused me.

The crave isn’t mine alone.

The red inside him is flowing on him, flowing on me.

His red and mine mix into one.

He and I have become one.

Our world has but one color: red.

We were born in red, born to dye the world in red.

But first, let ourselves be drown in red.

End

Leave a Reply

